Question about Business License

I am not really sure how to word my question, but I was hoping that someone could help me…

I am wanting to open an ETSY store to sell my crafts and an eBay store to sell items (trading cards, used electronics, video games, etc). I live in the state of Tennessee and while I'm not expecting to sell over $3,000 in either store this year, I was thinking it would be safe just to go ahead and get a license. My question is — do I need to get two separate licenses for each store? I am wanting to operate under different names but use the same address for both, if that makes a difference. I would ask my county clerk, but I wasn't really sure how to word my question.

Any help would be appreciated! Thank you!~

Leave a Reply

