FedEx Lost My Import Of Products

Hey guys, wondering if any of you have dealt with a situation like this and the best way to handle it.

I had my manufacturer send me products from overseas (hats) to to me here in the US (air, not sea freight).

It looks like the package was lost in Memphis at customs. FedEx can't seem to find it and I'm unable to speak with customs because they tell me FedEx is the responsible party.

What should I do here? Try and get the manufacturer to resend the goods? It's about $1500. The problem is it'll delay me by a month and I doubt my manufacturer will want to cover the costs. Can FedEx do anything at this point?

Leave a Reply

