What’s the best way to deal with complaints after extended periods?

I don't often get complaints but I always struggle (I take them very personally!) About how to deal with it. I really pride myself on giving my customers the best service I possibly can but if an order goes wrong I always seem to bow to their every whim and do everything for free.

I've had a customer complain after 2 years…them saying their order went faulty after 8 weeks of receipt, yet they never contacted me at the time. But also is interested with placing a secondary order.

Does anyone have any suggestions of what routes to take with this type of complaint?

Leave a Reply

