Software consulting business legal issues

At my current job, I'm the focal for our ERP system. There's also a shortage of expertise for this software in the Pacific Northwest, where I live, so I've been playing with the idea of setting up my own consulting business specifically for it. I'm concerned with how to legally do this since I am not a partner, affiliate, etc for this company that owns the software. Does anyone have insight into how to do this without setting myself up for a lawsuit?

Leave a Reply

