A Question about Initial Funding

Hello! I am new at posting, and new to business, so I am nervous! I am in the process of starting a bbq catering company that I feel confident will really take off once it is off the ground. I find myself in need of a bit of start up capital. My question is, does anyone have any experience or opinions on crowd funding? I am looking to raise between $2,500 and $5,000. I would be able to provide a complete break down of what the funds would be used for. I know a good amount of people who would more than likely be excited to contribute. (It's a regional bbq thing – I am bringing that specific type of food to a part of my state that does not have much of it at all.) Has anyone had any type of success with this? My husband and I would much rather not go into (more) debt getting this company up off the ground. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

