Those who worked full time while starting and growing your business – how were you able to lose the day job and go full time?

I work full time, 40-50 hours a week. I also run my small business, which is travel based (pet sitting – travel to client locations). I've amassed about 60 clients, have good revenue, but am not yet making much of a profit due to expenses I'm still trying to control, and the inability to focus on culling my client base and finding new and better clients.

I guess my question is – how did you know when it was "safe" to let go of the day job and go full time to realize the dream? I'm finding it difficult basically working two full time jobs to get everything done, let alone find the time to research and grow.

Any tips for someone pretty clueless at the moment? Thanks in advance.

Leave a Reply

