Australian Mentor

Hi, I apologise in advance for the lengthy post. I have come to decide that I would really like to find a mentor and I am hoping someone on here who has had a reasonable amount of success in starting and running businesses from an early stage might be happy to chat every now and then to offer suggestions, keep me on track and be available to answer questions.

I know this is a strange request to ask a group of people I have not met but I am not sure where else to look so I figure I'll post it here and see. I don't expect that just anyone would be interested in doing this but as a mentor myself for younger people in my field I can only assume there is other people out there that have the same desire to help and teach as I do.

I am a strong believer in that you are largely affected by the people you surround yourself with, and while I have worked to build this over the past few years I feel that I am really missing someone that is quite a bit further along their journey than myself in regards to not only the success of their projects/businesses but also in regards to their personal development and learnings.

I don't mind what industry you are from, I plan to eventually have business in multiple industries however service or product based companies would be better rather than software development or IT. Australia, Sydney location would be good but I don't believe it's that critical.

My background: Late 20s, owner of a service based company with 3 employees. Company is 2 years old but I was running it after work until about 7 months ago (same industry) so still fairly new in that respect. In the process of also starting a product based business, fairly simple idea but my intention is more to learn more about sales and production more than anything else.

If there is anyone out there that would be interested in semi-regular contact via email or whatever suits I would love to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

