Worth keeping a client?

When I first started my business I bought into another company that was cutting deal for clients just to get a sale (we are service based). I am working on standardizing prices now across the board, which means price increases based on time of service rather than a per job rate. Unfortunately some clients prices will go up more than others.

For instance, a job I did this evening that took 3.5 hours would normally run $70 but based on my new pricing, would go for $117.50. This evening also took about 45 minutes longer than normal, but they aren't charged overtime.

This is a pretty hefty increase so I know that they will not be happy. Is it worth trying to still cut them a deal just to keep the money in my pocket or risk losing them? This is not a high volume client.

Leave a Reply

