Someone created an online business with a similar name, charges money and does not deliver, then customers leave bad reviews on my Yelp page

Essentially the title. This is actually for my mother, not me. She owns a floral shop, and recently a new website has popped up with a nearly identical name (instead of Barbara's Flowers, for example, it's named Barbara's Florist). She's been receiving angry calls regularly from customers who have ordered through this site, and never received anything. My mother's store is a retail store with no online ordering, so she's positive she never received these orders.

What can she do about this? I've repeatedly called this site to try and contact them but it always to go voicemail. It's quite apparent in my opinion that it is a scam. Who can we report this too? What steps can be taken? I am not familiar with how to approach this but I know my mother definitely doesn't know who to ask for help. This is damaging her business's credibility. Thanks in advance

Leave a Reply

