[MA] Advantages of Incorporating in Wyoming

I originally posted this in /r/legaladvice, but only got one reply. Looking for a little more input.

Throwaway because some of my coworkers (including my boss) know my main account, and they have no idea I plan on leaving and starting my own business. I have an attorney who is setting up some trademark stuff as well as incorporating my business. I am just looking for a second opinion on this without paying a second one. My lawyer has advised me to incorporate the LLC in Wyoming, but he was a bit vague on the advantages. I did some googling about it, and all I really found was that a lot of people use Wyoming, but no great explanation as to why? Any opinions appreciated.

Leave a Reply

