Opportunity to buy commercial property for my business. Should I buy personally or through my business?

I run a small business (S-Corp) with 2 employees. I currently share a building that has been split into two suites. I need to expand and move out. I found a nice standalone commercial building a few blocks away from the suite I am currently renting for my business. I currently own my own home outright, so I could get a mortgage on the property. Should I buy the property with a loan through my business or take out a mortgage personally to buy the property and then rent back to my business?

Leave a Reply

