Received a $390 penalty for filing my S Corp late. Submitted everything to my accountant months in advance and paid my accountant for service 4/14/17. Is my accountant responsible for the fine?

If my accountant is responsible what action should I take and how do I avoid him trying to find a way out of taking responsibility?

More info: Slow down here guys. I submitted everything they needed in January to do their job. They informed me at the accountants office that I would make payment when the taxes were complete. They called me on the 14th, told me that everything was ready. Within the hour I drove over, signed all the completed forms, and made payment. They ensured me and that they would send them out as soon as the payment was complete, which it was.

Leave a Reply

