Using a personal checking account to pay the side business credit card bill. Potential tax issue?

I opened a separate personal checking account (with minimum balance to avoid fees) and got another personal credit card. These are for my side gig. My original checking/saving/credit card is still only used for my personal transactions.

I figured that the cost of paying excess bank fees to have an actual "business checking account" or "business credit card" is not worth the price of how much I would make.

I want them seperate to help keep transactions simple and easy to track.

My question is this: would I run into any confusion or problems with the IRS by using my business credit card normally for business transactions (buying supplies, etc) and linking it to my personal checking account to automatically pay off the bill every month?

Is this ok, or is that a form of mixing my personal finances with the business finances?

Thanks for your help

Leave a Reply

