1st time bidding on a contract

All of my business has been gotten through referrals or word of mouth so far. Now I have an opportunity to bid on a contract to get a client and sort of at a loss on the next step.

I've been looking for bid templates online that I can fill out and submit to the potential client, but wondering if there's anything else I should be doing. Or is it just that: 1. fill out a form, 2. give to client, 3. hope I win the bid?

Any advice from people who've done this before would be welcome!

Leave a Reply

