Events Social Enterprise Ideas

I am currently in the research and pre-start phase of my business idea.

My Idea:

A social enterprise with the idea of bringing people together through comedy and laughter. The show would be comedy events with 2-3 stand up comedians and/or comedy acts to entertain people in which a high percentage of profits will be donated to charity in which the first one with being mental health and awareness charities.

I have done research and everyone who I spoke to about the idea really like the idea. I spoke to:

A group of people I went on a 24 business course with. Multiple business advisors An owner of a social enterprise Will be conducting surveys

My questions:

What do you think about this idea?

Would it be a type of event you would go to?

What type of marketing should I do?

Is crowdfunding a good idea to fund the first event?

Please Note: I am also doing independent research using google etc. I just wanted the opinions and thoughts of people from this subreddit.

Any help would be great.

Thank you in advance.

Leave a Reply

