How does the income tax system work if I have an LLC in another state?

Hi, My story in short is like this. I was living in New Jersey and I formed an LLC. My plan was to create a seller account on Amazon. I didn’t start selling yet. After I opened the LLC, I moved to California. I am a resident here. I have a local job here. I still want to do Amazon as extra income. I don’t want to close the LLC in NJ because I can’t afford to create an LLC in California (It costs $800 annually in CA). So my question is, is it possible to run the company as is? How do I pay taxes (income and sales)? Do I pay sales taxes in NJ or CA or both? Do I pay income tax in only CA or both? I am very confused. I can’t find information online. Can you please advise? Thank you.

Leave a Reply

