Living in US but getting paid from overseas for services rendered

I'm a digital consultant. I've gotten a couple leads lately from Australia/NZ and before taking them on, wanted to know what implications that would have.

  1. When registering my business in the State of Oregon, I specifically remember selecting some sort of option categorizing me as not doing business overseas rather than potentially doing business overseas. Is it urgent that I review/ammend this?

  2. What implications does this have at tax time? I wouldn't be taxed by Australia because it isn't a paycheck or anything, I'd be paid through Stripe or PayPal or what-have-you.

Leave a Reply

