Girlfriend wants to use my business to pay Patreon tax

So I recently set up as a sole trader in the UK. I have opened a business account and set up quick books etc. It's mostly for reselling and web services. So, my girlfriend has a reasonably successfully Patreon campaign, and she wants to get her Patreon paid into my business account so she can pay tax on it and be "legit." This doesn't sit well with me but I can't give her a concrete reason as to why. There's something in all of this that I'm sure isn't legal. Any help would be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

