Handling S Corp on my own?

I have an S-Corp, and I have a CPA who handles everything on the business side of things. Long story short: my CPA is currently handling my business for free (bookkeeping, taxes). However, while I understand the tax benefits, I was always a bit frustrated as with an S-corp, everything got a lot more complicated and I suddenly felt unable to handle things on my own.

So my question: is it actually difficult to handle an S-corp on my own? I'm very computer savvy and aside from this instance, I like to handle my own finances and investments, etc. If it's not that intense, what would be the best software to handle bookkeeping, and in general, where would I find out how to handle the difference elements of the S-corp? Things like payroll, minutes, etc… it's all very foreign to me at the moment.

Leave a Reply

