Want advice to add a partner to a single owner business?

I have been running a communications business for 5 years with the help of several subcontractors. My company's growth is stifled and I have wanted a partner for a long time.

I have been talking to someone with maturity, expertise, and vision. I hired him as a subcontractor and it became obvious he'd be a great partner. And he's interested in having the conversation.

But I have no idea how to actually have the conversation. I have a lawyer and doing the paperwork won't be a problem. The real issue is what do we need to do to make this company work. It worked with me as one person but, with two, I imagine there will need to be changes.

I've googled the crap out of this topic, but what I want to hear are real stories.

Leave a Reply

