This may be the wrong sub. Need guidance for proper insurance for my landscaping company without getting fleeced.

I have summers off and started a small LLC mowing lawns last summer. I kept track of overhead, income, all that. By the end of the season my partner and I had over twenty lawns 4x a month with 3-4 large one off jobs(8-10k after cost). We each netted about 36k.

By the end of the season we had a few day labor guys to help out, all cash.

I would like to continue and did not realize how big it was going to get. To handle this season (we are looking at 40% growth) I'm going to need at least 3 full time guys for another lawn team. I have no clue on price for insurance. I need to protect my business from personal or business suits as well as protect my employees in case they get hurt.

Any path pointing or applicable subs would be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

