Trying to build a website portfolio.

I am finishing up school in a year and I would like to build websites for people as a profession. I have done two in the last year (for a friend and family member), but my skills have grown and I would like to continue to build up a portfolio. The problem is I don't know how to find people to build websites for. I've started the process with two other people like through a friend of a friend but they seem to lose interest after learning how much information I need. I guess I am just looking for advice or resources to help me connect with people I can do work for. I have not tried Craigslist hoping that would be a worst case scenario.

Leave a Reply

