Chase Business Line of Credit and Deceased Partner

A couple of years ago my business partner and I opened a chase business line of credit when our company was having some financial troubles. Last year my partner died and I have been trying to keep the business going but looks like I may need to close down. Still outstanding is $90K on a chase business line of credit. When we opened the credit line we both signed. If I close the business / file for bankruptcy (the business) would I be personally responsible for the entire loan, 1/2 of the loan or nothing at all? FYI – business is an LLC.

Leave a Reply

