1099 getting paid as an individual, but treating it as revenue and paying myself under my s-corp?

I have an LLC with an S-corp election that has been in business for five years. I am the sole member. A new client (larger company) wants to bring me in as a 1099 contractor for ~6 months, but because of their contract requirements (which are valid) they cannot pay my company and must pay me as an individual.

If the checks are written to me personally, can I still record them as revenue for my company directly? And then pay myself through my company using my normal payroll and tax accounting software as normal? I have an individual (solo) 401k set up through my company which is another big reason I want to do this, as I'm not sure if I can contribute to it with "personal" income.

Thanks in advance for the guidance!

Leave a Reply

