My research into what motivates the human spirit

Having been in B2B sales for nearly 15 years now, I've seen up-close and personal what it takes to drive people forward when there's not much in the bank or in the gas tank (pun-ambivalent). During my career I held multiple roles including frontline sales at a large callcenter, face-to-face account executive in SMB, sales coach for Inside Sales reps, as well as Sr. Sales Executive at a small Silicon Valley player.

Everyone has had their share of ups and downs in life and I'm no different. One of the ways I've planned on giving back to the world at large is diving deeper into research on what makes the human brain tick, which parts have a demonstrable impact on our physiological & mental systems, and really dissecting what words or combinations thereof drive motivation in different cultures and industries.

My work will include new research and insights from leading figures in neurosciences, sports, and other associated fields.

I started it off by writing some preliminary thoughts here and I welcome the Reddit community to send your thoughts and questions my way – either here in this thread, or PM, or email me through the Contact Us page on my site. I'll try to compile all the questions as I receive them and make sure the research answers them thoroughly as I progress in this journal.

Why am I doing this? I always knew if I wasn't in sales, I'd be teaching. Quite simply, that "aha!" look I see on someone's face (regardless of their age) is what drives me. Like the old adage goes: "Give a man a fish, and you feed him for a day. Teach him how to fish, and you feed him for life."

cheers

Leave a Reply

