NYC/Long Island Area. Spending $5500 a month storing merchandise in units like westy and extra space. Is there a cheaper alternative or some way to get more space for the money​?

I have a large amount of rotating and some sitting merchandise. It's several 10×10 rooms. So quite a bit of space.

I'd love if I could shave off a little of this storage cost or get more space out of how much I'm spending on individual rooms. What other kind of solutions might exist for someone needing this much space? I can't think of anything. I hate the idea of spending this much in what feels like must an inefficient way. I'm still making money but I'd like to save more or have more to spend growing my investments.

Could I rent out entire storefronts at this price monthly and just store like that? Or are there larger scale storage possibilities I have overlooked?

Leave a Reply

