I want to help other small businesses, but don’t know how to approach it without being “spammy”!

I'm a photographer + graphic designer and I see small businesses in my area who really desperately need my services– family owned restaurants and hair cutters are big ones. They take poor quality cell phone photos that make their hard work look worse than it is, post it on social media and wonder why they don't get any hits!

I'm a small business myself and I want to see other small businesses succeed and we can all grow together. However, none of my attempts to reach out EVER get anywhere. If I message them or email them I get ignored. Should I be going inside these places and asking for the manager armed with a portfolio or something? Should I call?

If a photographer wanted to help you with your marketing, how would you want to be reached?

Leave a Reply

