Business Credit Card For Real Estate Agent Team?

Hey! Thanks for taking the time to read this post!

I just incorporated my Real Estate Agency Team and I am looking to get some credit, preferably with 0 APR for at least 8 months. My credit score is 740 and I have been very responsible since I have opened my accounts. The only issue I believe I am going to run into is that I am almost 20 years old and opened my credit when I was 18. So I only have about a year and half of credit history. The past 8 months I did about 100K in GCI (Gross Commission Income) 60k closed, 40k closing in the next 2 months,and am poised to do about 200K individually and 400k collectively next year.

I would really love to get some credit not only to grow, but to build my credit. BOA offered me a secured credit card,however, I am trying to stay as liquid as possible.

I just finished reading this post and saw some of the great ideas in the comment about opening shipping accounts, etc. However, in the RE business, I wont be using shipping all that often. I also read the thing about the D&B number, would love some further explanation on what that is and how it helps me.

What are some other things I can do in the short term to get approved for something significant and quickly?

Leave a Reply

