I’ve found myself in charge of a chemical manufacture and retail company and I have no idea what to do.

Long story short my new step-brother is about to open a chemical retail and manufacturing plant. This isn't the type of business I'm well versed in but because of my general marketing and business strategy experience I've been asked to help.

In a nut shell he'll mix the chemicals and I'll organize the business.

I know i'm perfectly fine on marketing but on the operations end I don't know what I don't. Any advice, books to read, best practices to emulate?

E.g. of the products we sell include bleach, laundry detergent and acetone

Leave a Reply

