Need some advice on finding a bank for a business account

I've just started a new business for my game development work. I'm essentially creating games solo (no other employees), and they will be sold on online marketplaces like Steam.

I've already established an LLC in Nevada (where I live), gotten my EIN number, and paid for business licenses. In order to publish games on Steam, I need a business bank account, but I honestly don't know which bank to choose.

Things get a bit more complicated, because I'm going to have to move to another state (California) in a couple of months. However, I'd like to get a bank established that I could potentially use in both states, so local credit unions in Nevada seem to be out of the question.

My personal account is Wells Fargo, but I'm not a huge fan of them or their business practices, and I was planning on switching from them anyways.

I don't expect to be making a LARGE amount of money, this business is mostly a way for me to make a little bit of money out of my hobby to supplement my normal salary. If I make over $5k this year, I will be extremely happy.

Can anybody recommend a non-scummy bank that won't charge for a business account?

Leave a Reply

