Anyone got any tips for my sports card store at the flea market?

There are already two stores there selling sports cards. The thing is, they only sell loose cards. I'm going to be selling unopened packs.

I'm testing this for $250. I'm buying packs from the 80s-90s and selling them for $1 each. The thing is, cards from those years are the least sought after, so I'm not sure if it's an accurate test.

Aside from that, I'm going to be buying cards from a year or two ago off liquidation sites (they go way down in price if they're over a year old). I'm going to be marking these up at the same rate a regular card store would.

From what I know about flea markets, if the price is low, it will sell.

It doesn't seem to me that I need to be significantly cheaper than another store would be. I just need to stock products that cost less than $5.

I intend to emulate a regular sports card shop as much as possible, but the twist is almost everything costs less than $5.

Leave a Reply

