First time small business owner- how do I pay myself?

I started a small marketing business in Oregon. I make <$5k monthly through my business and want to make sure I'm doing everything legally.

I'm not quite sure how to pay myself (taxes, paperwork, etc.). I want to leave as much money as possible in my business checking account, but obviously need to pay my bills. Any help on taxes, software/apps to use, or general advice would be very much appreciated. I'm doing this solo without much help or resources in the way of lawyers.

Thanks!

Edit: It's set up as an LLC and I am the only employee.

Leave a Reply

