Made a working hardware prototype, now what?[x-post r/entrepreneur]

I've made a working prototype of a device that scans NFC cards and sends the contents to a mobile phone via SMS. I am a firmware engineer by trade and I made this hardware just for learning purposes when I realized there might be some applications I can customize this for. The prototype can be readily changed to include motor control, temperature readings, etc. I'm also considering converting this into an IoT and add in GPS as well as making it solar powered. Any idea if this device could be useful?

Leave a Reply

