In the process of starting a new small business as a tile setter, need advice and answers please!

I have been working for an older fellow who sets tile for almost a year. Being older, he works slow and doesn't take on too much work at one time. I am only 24 so I have a lot of energy and motivation to get things rolling but I am not sure where to start. Seeing how much he makes for one job really makes me want to start a business so I can live the life I want to live. His company is a DBA and I am his only employee. I am in the process of getting business cards, but several people have told me to wait on business cards until I have a registered business and insurance. I am not sure where to go from here, but this is something I really want to get going. Please help if you have any advice.

Leave a Reply

