Customer Service Business Idea Advice

Hello,

I am asking this for a friend because he can't appear to post on this page and he wants me to get involved in the business as well.

My friend has a business idea which is a customer service business which will handle, incoming phone calls, customer service emails and live chats as well as social media chats to help improve SME businesses customer service. He has asked me to get involved as he believes I have a business mind and I have recently completed a customer service qualification.

He and I have done some research but can't seem to find much on something like this apart from main call answering services or virtual assistant type businesses.

My Questions:

Do you think this type of business would work?

Do you think there is a market for this type of business?

How much would you pay for this type of service?

Is there anything else he could offer in the business?

We are currently doing research outside of Reddit as well however I like the opinion of the people of this subreddit.

Any queries, please let me know.

Kind Regards,

Leave a Reply

