Learn to Think Like Your Customers to Improve Your Sales and Get Better Conversions.

Being an entrepreneur and having launched several companies over the years I can say, without doubt, that sales did not come naturally to me, and it hurt me early on in my first few ventures. I've had several mentors over the years who I have learned sales from, and the most critical thing they have all imparted on me was to think like my customer, get in my customers head and see it from their perspective.

I've broken it down to three questions you can ask yourself that I think make the most impact on this approach, I also recently made a video about this same approach here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7vamN8d8XC8

The first question is What do your customers want from you? And for this you have to really push yourself beyond the answer of "my product" because you have to figure out what problem you are solving for them, if you identify that problem then you are really diving into the root cause that triggers them to buy from you.

Once you figure that out then you can ask the second question of how you can deliver more value to them, know the problem you solve for your customer, what it is they really want will help you figure out how you can deliver more value to them and hopefully get them convert from a potential customer to a paying customer.

The last questions is to ask why a potential customer won't buy from you. A lot of times our process has pain points that prevent our potential customers from actually making a purchase, and that stops from from becoming paying customers. If we can remove those pain points and make it as easy as possible for them to convert and buy our product or service then we can improve our conversion rats dramatically.

Being able to get in the head of your customers and seeing the buying process from there perspective will help you to improve your process and better connect with your market. Since I started this practice I have seen sharp increases in my company sales, and it has also dramatically improved my relationships with my customers because it allows me to better understand their point of view.

I hope this was helpful 🙂

Leave a Reply

