Am I too optimistic with my business plan?

I've been in the fiber optic industry for quite a few years now. I know the pricing and I know the majority of the overhead. That being said, I have put together multiple business plans to hopefully find financing and all of them show huge profits in the first 6 months. I've shown multiple people my business plan, and they have their doubts, which is leading me to believe that any financial institution I try to get funding from will feel the same. Should I keep it where I know it will be, or should I tone it down a bit, and give a break even point of 9 months instead of 3? What's the sweet spot here?

Leave a Reply

