Do I need an accountant when starting out?

My wife and I are going to pull the trigger in NYC in the next coming months.

I'm attending a few SBA classes in my area and whatnot. I consider myself very good with money in general, and I typically budget and track my personal finances using YNAB.

That said, do I need an accountant when first starting out? Can I just set up Quickbooks and do it myself? Or are there some functions that realistically only an experienced accountant can do?

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

