PA LLC Termination question – Dept of Revenue

Fellow Redditors, I need help! I created an LLC in 2016 in hopes to start a business. Said business never took off and I'm taking steps to close my LLC.

I have sent out applications for tax clearances (form: REV-181) to the Dept. of Labor and Industry and to the Dept. of Revenue.

I mailed them 1/21 of this year. I received back a clearance from the Dept. of Labor rather quickly. The Dept. of Revenue just got back to me with a letter stating that my application is being returned because: 1. The name of the corporation is not listed on the Dept. of Revenue's records; 2. The name of the corporation is not registered with the Dept. of State.

I am confused because I thought when I registered my business that it was registered with the Dept. of Revenue. I basically just don't know what I am to do now.

Any help would be appreciated!

Leave a Reply

