How did you create a successful charitable giving program?

I'm looking to create a charitable giving program at my new company, but I'm not sure how to go about it.

I would love to hear from people who have created (or been a part of) a successful program – How did it start? Where is it today? How did you know how much time/money you could afford to designate?

I was thinking of devoting a half day a month to volunteering, and $X dollars to a "company-wide" charity, and $X to a charity on behalf of each of our employees (myself, another employee, and an intern right now). But I'm not really sure how to go about this.

Any help would be wonderful!

Leave a Reply

