Leasing a building (restaurant)

Posted this over in the restaurateur sub and got an answer but wanted more opinions, it's more-so common ethics than restaurant related anyway.

Anyway, a location opened up that I'm interested in leasing. I'm concerned because a popular local chain just shut down and moved to a different location. I'd love to know why but I'm not sure that's exactly appropriate to ask. Or whether I'll get a truthful answer, if any answer.

Secondly, who would you contact? I feel like someone on the waitstaff is more likely to talk but less likely to have factual information compared to a GM or something.

Leave a Reply

