How to get Paid? (Invoices)

Hi All:

As my business is starting to pick up, I want to look into a more professional way to get paid. How I have done it in the past, is just tell the client what they owe and they write a check. With freshbooks, quickbooks, and other various money "managing" services out there: How do I know which is the best?

 

My company is small, just me, LOL, and I see all these companies take 2.9% or something like that. Would I be best off to just send them my own invoices, and just make copies and keep track for my own use when it comes to tax time instead of use one of these expensive but organized programs??

 

Let me know! Thanks

Leave a Reply

