Business plan required for license

I'm looking to apply for a certain type of business license. In order to get approved I need to produce a detailed business plan, among other things. My partner is suggesting going to a lawyer to get something put together. Is it realistic to think that we can do it ourselves though? Neither me or my partner have experience in formal business planning. We're both willing to learn though. Can anyone point me to some reliable resources or a template for putting a plan together?

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

