Should I fire my freelancer programmer for another?

So I posted a project on February and I didn't think it would take this long. The freelancer responded to my post and was confident in her skill-set, team, ect. I looked at her past reviews and she has a rating of 4.8 and over 200+ projects done so I thought she would be a good fit..

I don't know how long it takes to code a website because it was my first time hiring someone so I was patient and maybe naive in maybe letting her go on for some long…time and time again she would say "Please check, I have completed everything"…so many times and the shit STILL isn't fucking complete even after MONTHS of working on the site.

It's like she doesn't even test the features after she has made them she just releases them and hopes for the best…I'm so fucking tired of waiting for the site to be done and I have already found a better programmer with a larger team I could work with.

It's not like the site is a gaming site or anything huge that requires multiple servers, It's just a basic social media like site that revolves around the search engine.

Should I fire her? It's my first time hiring someone so I'm very green on what I should decide?

Leave a Reply

