“Heckler” has been targeting my business for years now. Can’t shake them.

I'll try to make this as short as possible.

I've owned a small business for about 10 years now making these certain accessories. Business absolutely blew up and I've constantly been expanding- retail space, employees, and my online presence.

For the most part, things have been excellent and business is booming and still steadily climbing. The problem is that a few years ago, I had signed on a "partner" to help sell my product in a different state.

Long story short, they turned about to be dishonest, rude to customers, and generally just unpleasant to work with. I cut them off and they were NOT happy. Ever since they've been cut off, 2+ years ago, they'll been "heckling" my business.

They started up their own business that directly competes with me. Fine. But their sole business strategy is to harass me, my employees, and my customers. In fact, they created an entire Facebook page dedicated to harassing my company.

I've really done my best to ignore it. I have not contacted this person in well over a year, yet they won't give in. I receive constant dirty emails and snail-mails from both former business partner and her customers on a daily basis. I could handle that, but when they start going after my employees and customers I start to get angry.

The worst part is when she spreads misinformation about me and the company. The number of customers asking me "is this true?" about something he said is increasing every month.

The majority of harassment happens on Facebook. Her page gets reported constantly (as said by her) and is put in "Facebook jail" all the time. She's proud of this though, and as soon as her probation or whatever is up, she's right back to harassing. Posting peoples' names, addresses, phone numbers and encouraging her own customers to harass as well. Facebook doesn't seem to do anything about it except a monthly slap on the wrist.

I'm at a loss for what to do. I never thought I'd have to deal with something who's seemingly dedicated their life to making mine hell, all over a failed partnership from years ago. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you.

Leave a Reply

