Small business tax advisors online?

My past coworker, now business partner, started a remodeling company about few months ago. He is fantastic at what he doesn't, but in regards to knowing all the ins and outs of owning a business, this is not his forte.

Now, he started a s-corp and is located in Illinois. I scoured the inernet in regards to tutrials, guides, or just general help to understand how taxes and general accounting work for a small buisness specifically a s-corp.

I am looking for a resource online that I can speak to a individual to explain it all to me so i can fully grasp the understanding of such subjects. It does not have to be free either, I am more then willing to pay, I just want to be educated ASAP due to probably already accumulating some IRS late penalties.

Please any help would be appreciated.

TL;DR: Started S corp in Illinois. Way over my head in complexity. Need major help on accounting and taxes. Willing to pay for service/resource to teach me.

Leave a Reply

