Stuck on paperwork and equipment purchasing.

Question, I am starting a business making belts, bags and shoes primarily out of leather. The plan is to buy an industrial sewing machine in the next two weeks (most likely financing or taking out a credit card). But I am also currently trying to decipher the taxes and legal things I need to do to get the business "officially" started. So my question is should I get the ein and file llc paper work before getting the sewing machine, after, or doesn't matter do it concurrently? Do I buy the machine through the business (once it technically exists) or my own credit?

I am trying to sort through all the tax and legal stuff while my business partner deals with researching machines and getting the shop up and running. I know I need an ein and we have decided to be an LLC. Right now I'm sorting through Arizona's "how to start a small business". We have already bought other pieces of equipment so I'll have to figure out that on taxes too…but any advice or recommendations would be appreciated.

Leave a Reply

