Reading list?

Hi, I'm new to r/smallbusiness.

I just posted a question to r/personalfinance and they pulled it down and recommended I try r/smallbusiness.

I am looking for a source of information, probably a good book, to increase my general knowledge of when a sole proprietorship, general partnership, LLC, etc. are better decisions for a particular situation; what level of capital, debt-income ratio, types of documentation and planning is ideal for getting a line of credit; how to find institutions/individuals that would like to invest in your company.

Specifically I'm planning to buy two properties in the next 5 years exclusively for the purpose of renting them out, and I wanted to know what opportunities I would have if I created a real estate holding firm and transferred to the properties to the company.

Leave a Reply

