How to trademark?

I wouldn't consider myself an entrepreneur by any means, but I have just recently created a small business. And by "small business", I mean: I make candles in my kitchen and sell them at craft shows and on Etsy. I'm working on building customers, but hesitate to do this until I trademark my name (I think it's pretty catchy, and I'm proud of it.) I can use google as much as the next person, but am weary of most all the websites that pop up. Is there a specific website to use? Or ones to stay away from? Any advice on this would be super helpful and appreciated!

Leave a Reply

