Well this will probably be a sink or swim moment…

Between managing other shops and owning my own, I've been looking for (and failing to find) high quality technicians. I was convinced they didn't exist in my area. Got a message last week from a guy that looks like he might be who I've been looking for, but he was going to be expensive. I was, and still am, a bit nervous but I figured if I've spent half a decade bitching about low quality techs then I pass one up over money I'd be quite the hypocrite. He's getting paid more than I'm even getting for a little while, but if I'm not having to shell out money to pay for mistakes by inexperienced/inattentive employees hopefully that will change.

He started today, only time will tell if he is worth it or I'll bankrupt myself paying him. Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

